Pirate's Revenge coverThe ‘Swashbuckler’ historical adventure trilogy for young readers was published by HarperCollins.

It is the story of Lily Swann, who is kidnapped by pirates and slowly becomes a pirate herself. Lily and her friends aboard the ship Mermaid get caught up in some of the most dramatic events in the history of the Mediterranean Sea.

The stories are set in Malta, just as the young French emperor Napoleon Bonaparte sends his fleet to conquer the islands. It’s a story of friendship, slavery, rebellion, adventure and lots of swordfighting.

The books in the series are:

  • Ocean Without End
  • The Pirate’s Revenge
  • The Silver Swan.

Ocean Without End was named a 2006 Notable Book by Storylines.

Go to my Swashbuckler site to read all about real pirates and the Swashbuckler books.

2 thoughts on “Swashbuckler!

What do you think?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s